play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stonewell Motors

At Stonewell Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stonewell Motors

Stonewell Motors
5
5.0

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and fair service.

    By Jon And Lara R on 08 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a very tidy Ford C-Max preferably ex- mobility around 3 years old, when we found Stonewell motors online. We went to have a look as their were two models available, in fact there was a very large selection of MPV vehicles for sale, along with SUVs, hatchbacks, saloons, and most of them were 1 owner ex- mobility cars. We found the owner Chris, very helpful and ivery friendly with a no pressure attitude to selling his cars. The cars are very reasonably priced and he gave us a very good part exchange price on our previous car plus a good in house warranty on the Ford C-Max. The whole purchase experience from start to finish was a pleasure with Chris and I would thoroughly recommend using Stonewell Motors for your next car. Chris is an independent trader of a small garage, without the pressure sales attitude of a large dealer and will still be of help after you have bought your car from him. Thanks Chris for our lovely car!


  • 5

    Great Experience - A happy customer

    By JOANNE B on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Right from the first enquiry Chris was great. He listened to what we needed and was more than helpful in arranging a test drive for us. The whole transaction from test drive to purchase was simple and hassle free, would definitely use again. Thank you Chris.


  • 5

    Local genuine car garage

    By Clare C on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service and care from start to finish ! Lovely car purchased , owners chris and Liz were very help full and knowledgable. Great experience over all ! Thank you


  • 5

    A good experience...

    By Ron H on 23 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A good experience where it is clear that the owner knows his trade, and gives you an honest assessment of both your car, if you're part ex'ing, your car, but also a fair price if you aren't. A good range of cars all reasonably priced and good after sales service. We had a small problem with the car we bought and the part was replaced and fitted with no issues. Been in this location for many years and has an excellent reputation to maintain, which it does.


  • 5

    Great customer service, good prices

    By Kate P on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful service assisting us to choose a great family car. We wanted a low mileage, fuel efficient 7 seater in good condition - all boxes were ticked.


  • 5

    Stonewell Motors - Excellent!

    By Ben W on 02 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Needed to change my car and went to Chris at Stonewell Motors for advice. He took the time to look at various options and eventually decided on the Kia Sorento. There was no immediate rush, so he took the trouble to search around and found an ex demo, so it came at a good price with just 20 miles on the clock. This is the second car I have bought from him. Very pleased with the service and highly recommend Stonewell Motors


  • 5

    I definitely recommend Stonewell motors

    By Carolyn D on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and honest. I was given plenty of time to choose and decide which car I preferred after test drives and I am very happy with my car


  • 5

    Patient, helpful and straight forward.

    By Sheila G on 09 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, kind and patient with me as it was all of a bit of a new experience for me. Sorted out collection of my new vehicle and had no problems with handing over my old car. Private plates were on so helped me sort that out too. I would recommend them highly.


  • 5

    How buying a car should be

    By Christine W on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine dealership. Excellent service. Very pleased with purchase. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Chris S on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I didn't buy here in the end due to my own financial restrictions. Had it not been for that I have no doubt I would have! Run by Husband and Wife I was worried about attending a small dealership. I was wrong to have this worry. Their customer service skills were brilliant. Not at all pushy and just lovely people. Their cars were immaculately presented. They clearly take great pride in their business. Having been so disappointed having attended some of the large dealerships such as Carbase (Bristol) and Evans Halshaw (Newport) and either had disgraceful customer service, or cars presented in a disgusting state, my visit to Stonewell Motors was a breath of fresh air. I'm sure anyone attending would find the same.

    Reply from Stonewell Motors on 06/04/18

    Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind review. Did you buy the V40? Many thanks Chris@StonewellMotors